Over 400 years of tradition in Vienna's oldest hotel

Hotel Stefanie

Traditional “Schick” at one of Vienna's oldest hotels

If you are looking for the traditional Vienna and want to stay at a hotel of “the old school”, the Schick family is looking forward to your visit at Hotel Stefanie. 

A hotel with a long-standing history

Historic picture of Hotel Stefanie
Vienna's oldest hotel

It is the first address when it comes to hotels in Vienna – quite literally. Hotel Stefanie was first mentioned in a document in 1600 – walk on the traces of the imperial Austria at Vienna's oldest hotel and enjoy your stay in the middle of carefully selected period furniture and antiques.

Taborstraße is one of the major access roads to the 2nd district. In former times many travellers stopped here to enjoy a meal, for an overnight stay or to attend their businesses.

One of the accommodations on Taborstraße was “Hotel Weiße Rose”, today's Hotel Stefanie. At that time the Danube was still running through Vienna and the hotel was located close to the river.

In this era something like 4-star comfort was probably hard to find. In remembrance of the wedding of Crown Prince Rudolf of Austria with Princess Stephanie of Belgium the hotel was renamed to “Hotel Stefanie” in 1881. 

Living with tradition and keeping up with the pulse of time 

The team at Hotel Stefanie wants to keep up what was actually good “in the good old times”. On the other hand one wants to offer the guests modern comfort and all amenities that one would expect at a 4-star hotel. WiFi and antiques, SKY TV and a beautiful library can be compatible. 

A member of the team noted that from when he was a child he had always imagined a hotel to look like a beautiful, old house with elegant furnishing and international atmosphere. A Viennese hotel dynasty's feel for tradition combined with a contemporary management is what makes the Schick Hotels in Vienna so unique.

The Schick family has been collecting antiques as well as paintings and sculptures for years and exhibits them at the hotel, which gives it the flair of former eras. A personal selection that guests, who seek individuality, will definitely appreciate. 

Customised service

Feeling well at hotel Stefanie
Feeling well has tradition

At Hotel Stefanie the team puts a lot of thought into how to make your stay as perfect as possible. 

Apart from 4-star comfort, which should be a given at any hotel, there are a lot of other services offered. From the special pillow service, to the parking spaces as well as help and advice for your sightseeing tour planning. And if there should be a rainy day, Hotel Stefanie feels kind of responsible and hands out umbrellas to its guests.

It's not far to culinary delights 

Find outstanding cuisine and traditional Austrian culinary art right at the hotel in Restaurant Stefanie and the cosy courtyard garden.

Good home cooking that offers something for everyone. A great breakfast buffet, a lunch buffet with a huge selection or an á la carte dinner in the beautiful dining room – you will love it.

The Viennese locals also like to come to Restaurant Stefanie to enjoy a good meal, something we take as a good sign.

Jewish Vienna

The 2nd Viennese district, also called Leopoldstadt, is a traditionally Jewish residential area. There are several synagogues and houses of prayer as well as kosher bakeries and restaurants in close vicinity.

Hotel Stefanie knows about the wishes of the district and is delighted to regularly accommodate Jewish guests. We also offer a kosher breakfast if requested.

Bringing together various nations, religions and cultures and generating diversity and appreciation is important at Hotel Stefanie.

Would you like to spend your holiday at the traditional Hotel Stefanie? Or have your party / conference in a very traditional Viennese atmosphere? Then book online now or contact the team at the Schick Hotels

Schick Hotels
Erzherzog Rainer
Capricorno
Am Parkring
Stefanie
City Central
Schick Restaurants
Das Schick
Stefanie
Wiener Wirtschaft

Über 400 Jahre Tradition im ältesten Hotel Wiens

Hotel Stefanie

Traditioneller „Schick“ im ältesten Hotel Wiens

Wenn Sie das traditionelle Wien suchen und in einem Haus „alter Schule“ absteigen wollen, freut sich die Familie Schick über Ihren Besuch im Hotel Stefanie.

Ein Hotel mit langer Geschichte

Historische Abbildung des Hotels Stefanie
Wiens älteste Hotel

Es ist die erste Adresse für ein Hotel in Wien – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes. Das Hotel Stefanie wurde schon 1600 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt - im ältesten Hotel von Wien auf den Spuren des K+K Österreich unterwegs sein und inmitten von liebevoll zusammengetragenen Stilmöbeln und Antiquitäten logieren.

Die Taborstraße ist eine bedeutende Einfahrtsstraße im zweiten Bezirk. Schon früh haben Reisende hier Rast gemacht, sich gestärkt und übernachtet und sind in Wien Ihren Geschäften nachgegangen.

Unter den Herbergen auf der Taborstraße befand sich auch das 'Hotel Weiße Rose', das heutige Hotel Stefanie. Damals floss die Donau noch mitten durch Wien und das Hotel war nicht weit vom Flussufer entfernt.

4-Stern-Komfort wird man damals vermutlich vergeblich gesucht haben. Zum Gedenken an die Hochzeit von Kronprinz Rudolf von Österreich mit der Prinzessin Stephanie von Belgien wurde das Hotel im Jahr 1881 in 'Hotel Stefanie' umbenannt.

Mit der Tradition leben und am Puls der Zeit bleiben

Einerseits will das Team des Hotel Stefanie das von der „guten alten Zeit“ erhalten, was wirklich gut war. Andererseits will man dem Gast auch den modernen Komfort und die Annehmlichkeiten bieten, die er in einem 4-Stern-Haus erwartet. WLAN und Antiquitäten, SKY-TV und eine wunderschöne Bibliothek sind hier keine Widersprüche.

Ein Mitglied des Teams hat festgestellt, dass für ihn von Kindheit an ein Hotel so auszusehen hatte, ein schönes, altes Haus mit gediegener Einrichtung und internationaler Atmosphäre. Das Gespür für Tradition einer Wiener Hoteliers-Familie gepaart mit einem zeitgemäßen Management machen die Schick-Hotels in Wien so einzigartig.

Die Familie Schick sammelt seit vielen Jahren Antiquitäten sowie Gemälde und Skulpturen und präsentiert diese im Hotel, was ihm das Flair vergangener Epochen gibt. Eine persönliche Auswahl, die der Gast, der Individualität sucht, sicher schätzt.

Maßgeschneidertes Service

Wohlfühlen hat Traditon
Wohlfühlen hat Tradition

Im Hotel Stefanie macht man sich viele Gedanken darüber, wie man Ihren Aufenthalt so perfekt wie möglich gestalten kann.

Neben dem 4-Stern-Komfort, der für ein Hotel eine Selbstverständlichkeit sein sollte, werden eine Reihe von Services geboten. So gibt es ein spezielles Kissenservice, es können Ihnen Parkplätze zur Verfügung gestellt werden und man steht Ihnen bei Ihrer Sightseeing-Planung mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Wenn es einmal regnet, fühlt sich das Hotel Stefanie persönlich verantwortlich und verteilt Regenschirme an seine Gäste.

Es ist nicht weit zu kulinarischen Genüssen

Sie haben mit dem Restaurant Stefanie und dem lauschigen Hofgarten hervorragende Kulinarik und traditionelle österreichische Kochkunst gleich im Haus.

Gutbürgerliche Küche, die für jeden Geschmack etwas zu bieten hat. Ein tolles Frühstücksbuffet, ein Mittagsbuffet mit großer Auswahl oder ein Abendessen a la carte im schönen Speisesaal – es wird Ihnen gefallen.

Auch das Wiener Publikum isst gerne im Restaurant Stefanie, was als gutes Zeichen gewertet werden kann.

Jüdisches Wien

Der 2. Wiener Gemeindebezirk, Leopoldstadt genannt, ist traditionell eine jüdische Wohngegend. Es gibt einige Synagogen und Bethäuser und auch koschere Bäckereien und Restaurants befinden sich in der Umgebung.

Das Hotel Stefanie ist sich dessen sehr bewusst und freut sich immer wieder, jüdische Gäste beherbergen zu dürfen. Sogar koscheres Frühstück kann bereitgestellt werden.

Unterschiedliche Nationen, Religionen und Kulturen zusammenzubringen Vielfalt und Verständnis zu generieren, ist im Hotel Stefanie wichtig.

Sie möchten Ihren Urlaub im Traditionshotel Stefanie verbringen? Oder auch Ihre Feier / Tagung im traditionellen Wiener Stil abhalten? Dann buchen Sie gleich online oder kontaktieren Sie das Team der Schick Hotels.

Schick Hotels
Erzherzog Rainer
Capricorno
Am Parkring
Stefanie
City Central
Schick Restaurants
Das Schick
Stefanie
Wiener Wirtschaft
?> ?>